‘Cue & Slaw

Hey y’all!

To be honest, on this diet, I have missed some foods. I changed my diet drastically and found that it’s okay to miss it, but when I think about the way those foods made me feel and how they caused me to gain weight, my reminiscing ends immediately. My friend Noah works at a barbecue restaurant, and I started thinking the other day about how much I missed barbecue! This obviously didn’t last long…

Upon doing some research, I found another blog called Katie’s Kitchen. She is a vegetarian who also posts Bright Line Eating recipes! She has a blog post with other barbecue sauces that follow the Bright Line rules, but I have personally found that this one tastes the best:

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I try not to use a lot when eating it because it does still have small amounts of sugar in it. I would suggest not using more than 2 oz!

Prep time: 1 hr (depending on how you cook your meat)

Ingredients:

  • Bone-in pork ribs
  • Paprika
  • Garlic salt
  • 16 oz bag of already chopped coleslaw veggies (cabbage & carrots)
  • Mayonnaise
  • Apple cider vinegar
  • Lime juice

Directions

  1. Season your pork ribs with garlic salt, pepper, and a little paprika
  2. We use a pressure cooker to cook our ribs, but cook them however you think best!
  3. Pour the contents of your coleslaw veggies in a bowl and add in 3 tbsp of apple cider vinegar and 1 tbsp of lime juice
  4. Season your coleslaw veggies with salt and pepper to taste
  5. After weighing out your individual serving of coleslaw, add in 1 tbsp of mayo and mix it up- ***Warning: Do not add the mayo to the whole batch of coleslaw!

Ingredients for 1 serving:

  • 4 oz pork
  • 6 oz coleslaw
  • 1 tbsp mayonnaise
  • Up to 2 oz BLE barbecue sauce

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

If you find that 6 oz of coleslaw is too much for you, only have 3 oz and add 3 oz of another veggie to your meal! Also, if you’re having this for lunch, don’t forget your serving of fruit! Hope y’all enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

